Broker Check

Our team approach adds perspective to all we do and provides increased benefits to our clients.

Meet Our Team

John E. Klaas, Jr.

CEO & Founder

(630) 425-5951

john.klaas@puzzlewealth.com

John’s career began in 1988 on the anniversary of one of the equity market’s most tumultuous days, and in the years since, he has helped clients manage their wealth through 10 market corrections and three recessions. His...

Read more

Karoline O’Connor

Executive Director & CSO

(630) 425-5955

karoline.oconnor@puzzlewealth.com

Karoline has over 30 years of experience in the financial services industry. She partnered with John Klaas in 1995 and they’ve remained a solid team ever since. As Executive Director & CSO, a few of the things she is responsible for...

Read more

Steven Connolly, CFP®

CIO

(630) 425-5953

steven.connolly@puzzlewealth.com

Steve firmly believes that by getting to know his clients’ complete financial situation, from their investment holdings to their liabilities to their short-term and long-term goals, he is able to deliver not just a singular...

Read more

David Millington, CFP®, CEPA®

President & COO

(630) 425-5952

david.millington@puzzlewealth.com

SCHEDULE A MEETING

David prides himself on advising clients with the intention of reducing or eliminating financial stress. David has worked with John, Karoline, and Steve since 2003. He has taken a passion to the investment world...

Read more

Robert A. Davit, CIMA®

Managing Director

(630) 425-5954

bob.davit@puzzlewealth.com

Bob has been providing multigenerational wealth strategies for over 25 years.As a Certified Investment Management Analyst®, he enjoys helping clients pursue their short- and long-term financial goals by using portfolio architecture...

Read more

Kathleen A. Miller

Director, Operations

(630) 425-5959

kathleen.miller@puzzlewealth.com

Kathleen joined the team in 2014. She has 25 years of experience in the investment industry. Her background as a Financial Advisor, Trading Supervisor, and Operation Supervisor while at Fidelity Investments, Charles Schwab and BMO...
Read more

Alexander William Klaas

Wealth Advisor

(630) 425-5957

alexander.klaas@puzzlewealth.com

SCHEDULE A MEETING

Alex joined the team in 2014 while at UBS Financial Services. He enjoys the complexity of the Puzzle financial planning process and focuses on creating a customized goals analysis for each one of his clients. Being able...

Read more

Christopher John Sagan, CFP®, AWMA®

Wealth Advisor

(630) 425-5958

chris.sagan@puzzlewealth.com

SCHEDULE A MEETING

Chris joined the team in 2017. As a Certified Financial Planner™, Chris enjoys working with clients, planning for their future through comprehensive, coordinated and holistic financial planning. He helps...

Read more

Mark C. Gorman, MBA

Director, Trading

(630) 425-5960

mark.gorman@puzzlewealth.com

Mark joined the team in 2018 with nearly a decade of experience in the financial services industry. He is responsible for assisting the team’s efforts in managing client investments through portfolio construction, research and...

Read more

Nicholas Shealy, CRPS®

Operations Associate

(630) 425-5961

nicholas.shealy@puzzlewealth.com

After graduating from the Fisher College of Business at The Ohio State University with a B.S. in finance. Nick obtained his Series 65 securities license which he now holds with Gladstone Wealth Partners. He joined the team at UBS in...

Read more

Allison Tregoning

Operations

(630) 425-5956

allison.tregoning@puzzlewealth.com

Allison joined the Puzzle Wealth Solutions team shortly after it’s launch in 2021. She is responsible for maintaining our operational processes as well as the implementation of our trading models in client’s portfolios....

Read more

Michael S. Gregory, MBA

Branch Administrative Manager

(630) 425-5963

michael.gregory@puzzlewealth.com

Michael graduated from the SUNY Binghamton in 1980 with a B.S. degree in Business Management, and began his financial services career with Dean Witter (later to become Morgan Stanley). Michael relocated with Morgan Stanley from his...
Read more

Lisa Millington

Corporate Business Development

(817) 380 - 9600

lisa.millington@puzzlewealth.com

Lisa joined Puzzle Wealth Solutions as a Business Development professional in October of 2023.    Married to David, Puzzle's President, for 14 years, and a proud mother of two boys, she brings a wealth of experience in sales,...

Read more